Trust Board

The Trust Board is the governing body of East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust, consisting of the Chairman, Non-Executive Directors and Executive Directors. 

The Board is responsible for the operational management of all hospitals and services and sets the direction for the future of the Trust. It does this by agreeing the Trust's objectives and plans for delivery of care and by monitoring performance. It also ensures the business of the Trust complies with national legislation, that the Trust has in place good financial controls and, above all, provides high quality care which offers value for money.

Executive Directors are responsible for the operational management of the Trust. They sit on the Board of Directors as well as being employees of East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust. 

Non-Executive Directors bring a wide range of skill and experience to the organisation. As well as regularly attending Board meetings, non-executive directors chair board sub-committees and may act as 'champions' for special projects within the Trust. Collectively, they challenge the executive team, and provide strategic guidance and support to the Trust to ensure it meets its objectives.

View the Trust Board Organisational Structure here.

Eileen Fairhurst

Chairman

Professor Eileen Fairhurst

Email: eileen.fairhurst@elht.nhs.uk 

PA: michelle.connolly@elht.nhs.uk 

Read More...

Kevin McGee

Chief Executive

Kevin McGee

Email: kevin.mcgee@elht.nhs.uk 

PA: michelle.connolly@elht.nhs.uk 

Read More...

Damian Riley

Medical Director

Dr Damian Riley

Email: damian.riley@elht.nhs.uk 

PA: marie.jackson@elht.nhs.uk   

Read More...

Jonathan Wood 220 x 330

Director of Finance

Jonathan Wood

Email: jonathan.wood@elht.nhs.uk

PA: jennifer.woodhouse@elht.nhs.uk

Read More...

Chris Pearson Web 2016

Director of Nursing

Chris Pearson

Email: christine.pearson@elht.nhs.uk

PA: louise.holden@elht.nhs.uk

Read More...

Martin Hodgson Web 2016

Director of Service Development

Martin Hodgson

Email: martin.hodgson@elht.nhs.uk

PA: jennifer.woodhouse@elht.nhs.uk

Read More...

Richard Smyth WEB

Non-Executive Director

Richard Smyth

Email: richard.smyth@elht.nhs.uk

Read More...

Stephen Barnes Web 2016

Non-Executive Director

Stephen Barnes

Email: stephen.barnes@elht.nhs.uk

Read More...

Richard Slater Web 2016

Non-Executive Director

Richard Slater

Email: richard.slater@elht.nhs.uk

Read More...

DW

Non-Executive Director

David Wharfe

Email: david.wharfe@elht.nhs.uk

Read More...

Naseem web

Non-Executive Director

Naseem Malik

Email: naseem.malik@elht.nhs.uk

Read More...

Non-voting members

John Bannister

Director of Operations

John Bannister

Email: john.bannister@elht.nhs.uk

PA: alison.homer@elht.nhs.uk

Read More...

Christine Hughes Web 2016

Director of Communications

Christine Hughes

Email: christine.hughes@elht.nhs.uk

PA: nicola.may@elht.nhs.uk

Read More...

Kevin Moynes Web 2016

Director of Human Resources

Kevin Moynes

Email: kevin.moynes@elht.nhs.uk

PA: nicola.may@elht.nhs.uk

Read More...

Professor Mike Thomas

Associate Non-Executive Director

Professor Mike Thomas

Email: mike.thomas@elht.nhs.uk

Read More...

Keith Griffiths web

Director of Sustainability

Keith Griffiths

Email: keith.griffiths@elht.nhs.uk

Read More...

Mike Wedgworth April 2017 220 x 330

Associate Non-Executive Director

Mike Wedgeworth MBE

Email: mike.wedgeworth@elht.nhs.uk

Read More...